lotteries and the gaming industry

We have built the largest lottery company Europe, Allwyn, which was created following the rebranding of the Sazka Group. The new name reflects the company's global ambitions, whose goal it is to promote itself on Western markets. Allwyn currently operates lotteries and sports betting in five European countries. Entertainment, responsible gaming and technological development are part of our DNA.

1/1 our success

Iconic brands, products and a strong commitment to responsible gaming

Iconic brands, products and a strong commitment to responsible gaming

  • 79 mil players

    in the group's portfolio

  • 16 billion euros

    total bet volume

  • 64,200 points of sale

    in five markets

Effective strategic decision-making and a sustainable approach to gaming and social responsibility are central to the DNA of Allwyn, Europe's largest and fastest-growing lottery group.

Show more


Allwyn is a leading multinational lottery operator with businesses in several European countries, including the Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, Greece, and Cyprus.

In March 2022, the UK Gambling Commission announced Allwyn as the preferred applicant for the fourth National Lottery licence.
The company's primary focus is on numerical and instant lotteries, which it distributes through more than 64,000 points of sale and through online channels. It also leverages its strong lottery brand to offer other products, including sports betting and online gaming. Allwyn is a significant economic contributor and CSR partner in every country in which it operates.

Companies Management
  • Robert Chvátal
  • Allwyn, CEO

Our companies

Karel Komárek Jiří Radoch Pavel Šaroch Miroslav Jestřabík Katarína Kohlmayer Martin Škopek Michal Tománek Štěpán Dlouhý Alena Bastis Dana Dvořáková Jakub Sokol Radka Vondrašová Petra Dolejšová Jakub Skavroň Jonathan Hoffmann Pavel Turek